Hello, December!

I’ve been longing for the coziness of the holiday season for awhile now, so I’m thrilled to welcome December and the Christmas season!  Time for parties and cookie exchanges and spending time with the people I love.  Also, my house looks it’s best when it’s covered in Christmas decorations.  I wish I could keep them up all year.

I also have a new Advent devotional from The Daily Grace Co. that I’m excited to start today.  I’ve read through several of Kristin Schmucker’s devotionals and they’re a great tool for studying the Bible.

Yesterday was my first day re-focusing on making wise choices and guess what, by the end of the day I had TOTALLY forgotten and started going backwards.  Seriously. I didn’t do too bad, but I definitely didn’t stick to my goal of eating “whole30-ish”.  Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast: 3 scrambled eggs, Trader Joe’s frozen shredded hash browns, and coffee

Mid Morning Snack: banana!

Lunch: leftover grain free sausage stuffing with some leftover gravy and homemade cranberry sauce

Afternoon Snack: popcorn (not the best option, but not the worst either)

Dinner: this is where things fell apart… my husband was bringing home salad from saladworks but he had got me the wrong one so it was just lettuce, eggs, and banana peppers… gross. So I decided to order a buffalo chicken salad from a local pizza place instead and finished the night with a few Andes Mints.

Really, I could’ve done a LOT worse, but this wasn’t what I had originally intended for myself.  I just need to be mindful of what I’m choosing to eat, and stick to my plan.

Leave a Reply

